Convalescence 

Sorry for my absence, for those who missed me. If there is such a thing as convalescence for the mind, then that’s where I am right now.

My logical, fully functional, steadfast and strong mind, has been fully shaken. 

A series of truly terrible events have taken my world, and flipped it.

My devotion and thankfulness for me and mine are ever the same, but I am having trouble finding peace and making sense of the world. Just so much sadness.

I’m thankful for our hut, allowing me time to just sit, watch, listen and think. In between making lunches, keeping fires going and baiting lines of course. 

I’m doing my best to get my head straight, and return to writing and creating, so please bear with me. 

I sign out with the sound of the incoming tide, my little girls playing, the breeze shaking the leaves on the trees, Killers on the radio and listening out for the outboard buzzing as Dan and G1make their way back from doing the pots. 

Peace, I’m ready!!

P.S Believe it or not, upon finishing that spiel, I looked up and there was a double rainbow! All the way! I do love you universe. Xx

   

 


Leave a Reply

