See ya 2014

Righto.
New Year’s Eve, and my first post in 2 weeks!

My appoligies to those who note my absence, I’m sure the 2 of you will forgive my lapse in writing as you were no doubt, knee deep in Christmas cheer also! Actually, you were here. But anyway,,,

I’ll take this time to reflect on the past year, as so many do.

This year pretty much centered on our big holiday.
Training slipped, work upped, and there were less little trips away.

Biggest milestones for me were our holiday, the Straddy Salute, and starting this blog!

G1, 2 and 3 all had ripper years at school and kept me entertained and on my toes all year and Dan and I are still cruising steadily on.

Tonight my family are healthy, happy and well. Mum is hard at work nursing (as always) with big travel plans for next year, middle sister is prepping for a family New Years outing with my 4 darlings and the rest of the children in Mackay, because she is a brave and fantastic mother, and big sister is camped in the middle of the Antarctic tundra in a yellow TENT, helping 28 scientific researchers solve the problems of the universe! To say I’m proud is an understatement.

Me? Well I am laid back at our hut looking out at a stormy ocean contemplating what 2015 will bring, and what 2014 has given me.
And I happy to say I can see this year off content.

I have achieved goals and set many more.

I have seen the best and worst in people and breathed a sigh of relief that I was raised so well, and that I can pass that onto my kids.

I have seen another world and planted the seed of travel firmly in my children’s hearts!

I have loved, and lost (miss you Pop), and laughed and learned.

What more could you ask of a year?

So farewell 2014.

I leave you with a small montage of my favorite boys day at the beach! My gosh do we have a beautiful backyard or what????

IMG_6262.JPG

Leave a Reply

